HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiРусскийNewsInformationPhotoarchiveVideoarchivePressLinksGuestbook
The fifth military-historical festival Karelian Confines passed in the village of Pogrankondushi of Pitkaranta region

The fifth military-historical festival Karelian Confines passed in the village of Pogrankondushi of Pitkäranta region on August 3.

In July of 1941 invasion from Finland has begun. Having broken through defense of the forward force of the People's Commissariat of Internal Affairs, the Finnish troops occupied the fortified localities and prepared to continue the attack. Guests of the Karelian Confines festival could watch this episode of history of the Great Patriotic War.

Participants of military historical clubs of Petrozavodsk and St.-Petersburg tried to restore events that developed in 1941 in territory of Karelian coast of Ladoga lake.

- The stage of the battle has been thought over carefully, - head of the Soldiers of the Motherland military-historical club (St.-Petersburg) Stanislav Malyshev has emphasized. - We have reproduced events of the summer of 1941 when our armies were compelled to drop back.

Whole families came to watch the reconstruction of the fight from the town and the region. Each attack of "our guys" was accompanied by loud "Hurray!" and "For the Native land!" exclamations. After reconstruction of the fight borders between friends and foes vanished. Everyone could hold a rifle and make photos with participants of the historical club.

- It is good we won, - one young spectator summarized the impressions.

The Karelian Confines 2008 festival organizers hope that this military patriotic action becomes a visiting card of the region. So, they have done their best to make the program bright and unforgettable. Guests of the festival could listen to the music of the best musicians of the region, play the "Heroes' Games", buy unique souvenirs made by local artists in the best Karelian traditions.

The previous fourth Karelian Confines festival was held three years ago in 2005.

Nedezhda Konnova
Vesti-Karelia, 07.08.2008


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017

HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiEnglishНовостиИнформацияФотоархивВидеоархивПрессаСсылкиОтзывы
Финны опять захватили Карелию

3 августа в деревне Погранкондуши Питкярантского района прошел пятый по счету военно-исторический фестиваль «Карельские рубежи».

В июле 1941-го со стороны Финляндии началось вторжение. Прорвав оборону передовых частей войск НКВД, финские войска заняли укрепленные районы и готовились к продолжению наступления. Именно этот эпизод истории Великой Отечественной войны смогли увидеть гости фестиваля «Карельские рубежи».

События, которые разворачивались в 41-м на территории Карельского Приладожья, попытались восстановить участники военно-исторических клубов Петрозаводска и Санкт-Петербурга.

- Сцена сражения была продумана тщательно, - подчеркнул руководитель военно-исторического клуба "Солдаты Отечества" (г. Санкт-Петербург) Станислав Анатольевич Малышев. - Мы воспроизвели события лета 1941 года, когда наши войска были вынуждены отступить.

Посмотреть реконструкцию боя приехали целыми семьями горожане и жители района. Каждая атака "наших" сопровождалась громкими возгласами "Ура!", "За Родину!" После реконструкции боя стерлись границы между "своими"и "чужими". Каждый мог подержать в руках винтовку и сфотографироваться на память с участниками исторического клуба.

- Хорошо, что наши победили, - суммировал общие впечатления один юный зритель.

Организаторы фестиваля «Карельские рубежи 2008» надеются, что военно-патриотическое мероприятие станет "визитной карточкой" района. Поэтому позаботились о том, чтобы программа была яркой и незабываемой. Гости праздника могли послушать живое пение лучших творческих коллективов района, помериться силой в игровой программе "Богатырские потехи", приобрести уникальные сувениры, изготовленные местными мастерами в лучших карельских традициях.

Предыдущий, четвёртый фестиваль «Карельские рубежи» проводился три года назад - в 2005 году.

Надежда Коннова
"Вести - Карелия"
07 августа 2008 года


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017