HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiРусскийNewsInformationPhotoarchiveVideoarchivePressLinksGuestbook
Russian-Finnish friendship won on the military history festival in Karelia

In Suojärvi district of Karelia traditional fourth military historical festival Karelian Borders. Kollasjärvi has taken place dated by the anniversary of the end of the Winter War.

Members of Petrozavodsk military history club Styag and their colleagues from Saint Petersburg have performed a fierce Soviet-Finnish fight near the lake of Kollasjarvi, as Interfax correspondent informs.

During the battle the Red army soldiers tried to take by storm fortified heights where were the Finnish huntsman dug in. During the last similar festivals military reconstructors dressed in the uniform of the Red army soldiers captured the height with ease, however this time deviation was made.

As the head of the military history club Styag Sergey Lapshov has explained, "this year among spectators there were many citizens of Finland, including veterans of the Winter War. Their presence has demanded from our reconstructors observance of political correctness."

"Except for it, - he continued, - the historical truth also demanded drawn result: in 1939-40 years the Red army stormed the fortified area of Kollasjärvi for a few months, but could not seize it up to the latest day of the Winter War."

By the end of the reconstructed fight local residents, the Finnish tourists and the Russian military historians have celebrated the end of the festival with a banquet at the field-kitchen.

Sergey Lapshov has declared that in the nearest years it is planned to create the first in the Northwest of Russia military historical museum park of Kollasjärvi devoted to the so-called Winter war of 1939-1940.

The festival itself is a part of the network project On Both Sides of Kollaa: From the Past to the Present. More than 500 spectators among which there wer students of Petrozavodsk higher educational institutions, schoolchildren from Petrozavodsk, Suojärvi, settlements of Loimola and Piitsojoki, and guests from Finland have taken part in it.

The basic purpose of the project is using military and historical potential of the Kollasjarvi complex for studying and popularization of events of the World War II as its territory is of significant interest from the point of view of military history and historical objects preservation.

Three times a year during the Soviet-Finnish war (1939-1940) and the Great Patriotic War (1941, 1944) fierce collisions of the Soviet and Finnish armies took place. Common and single graves, the remained rests of field strengthenings: entrenchments, trenches, tank ditches and obstacles, earth-houses, dugouts, and machine-gun jacks testify to bloody fights of Soviet, Finnish, and German soldiers.

INTERFAX NORTHWEST, March 22, 2004


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017

HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiEnglishНовостиИнформацияФотоархивВидеоархивПрессаСсылкиОтзывы
На фестивале военной истории в Карелии победила российско-финляндская дружба

В Суоярвском районе Карелии прошел традиционный четвертый военно-исторический фестиваль «Карельские рубежи. Колласъярви», приуроченный к очередной годовщине окончания Зимней войны.

Члены петрозаводского клуба военной истории «Стягъ» и их коллеги из Санкт-Петербурга разыграли сцену ожесточенного советско-финляндской боя в районе озера Колласъярви, сообщает корреспондент «Интерфакса».

В ходе сражения бойцы Красной армии пытались взять штурмом укрепленную высоту, где окопались финские егеря. Во время прошлых подобных фестивалей военные реконструкторы, облаченные в форму красноармейцев, захватывали высоту с легкостью, однако на этот раз было сделано отступление.

Как пояснил руководитель Военно-исторического клуба «Стягъ» Сергей Лапшов, "среди зрителей в этом году было много граждан Финляндии, в том числе и ветеранов Зимней войны. Их присутствие потребовало от наших реконструкторов соблюдения политкорректности".

"Кроме этого, - продолжил он, - ничейного исхода боя требовала и историческая правда: укрепленный район «Колласъярви» в 1939-1940 годах Красная армия штурмовала несколько месяцев, но так и не смогла овладеть им до самого последнего дня Зимней войны".

После завершения реконструированного боя местные жители, финские туристы и российские военные историки отметили окончание фестиваля банкетом у полевой кухни.

С.Лапшов заявил, что в ближайшие годы планируется создать первый на Северо-западе России военно-исторический музей-парк «Колласъярви», посвященный так называемой Зимней войне 1939-1940 годов.

Сам фестиваль является частью сетевого проекта «По обе стороны Коллы: из прошлого в настоящее». В нем приняли участие более 500 зрителей, в числе которых студенты петрозаводских ВУЗов, школьники из Петрозаводска, Суоярви, поселков Лоймола и Пийтсиеки, гости из Финляндии.

Основная цель проекта - использование военно-исторического потенциала комплекса «Колласъярви» для изучения и популяризации событий Второй мировой войны, так как его территория представляет значительный интерес с точки зрения военной истории и сохранности исторических объектов.

Здесь трижды - в период советско-финляндской войны (1939-1940 гг.) и Великой Отечественной войны (1941,1944 гг.) происходили ожесточенные столкновения советских и финских войск. О кровопролитных боях свидетельствуют братские и одиночные захоронения советских, финских и немецких солдат, сохранившиеся остатки полевых укреплений: окопы, траншеи, противотанковые рвы и надолбы, землянки, блиндажи, пулеметные гнезда.

ИНТЕРФАКС СЕВЕРО-ЗАПАД от 22 марта 2004 года


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017