HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiРусскийNewsInformationPhotoarchiveVideoarchivePressLinksGuestbook
The Military-Historical Festival "Karelian Borders. Porgankondushi"

For the second time more than a thousand people gathered on 17 August 2003 in the historical village of Pogrankondushi on the annual Military-Historical Festival "Karelian Borders".

The place for the Festival was not chosen by chance. The village of Pogrankondushi is situated along the perspective international route "The Blue Highway" and possesses the rich war and historical heritage, connected with relations among Russia, Sweden and Finland within different periods of time. You can see boundary stones, indicating the frontier between Sweden and Russia in 1618 as well as the frontier between the USSR and Finland (1917-1940), the concrete defences (the end of the 1930-ties), the Memorial to the Soviet soldiers, fallen during the World War II.

August 17, 2003. Pogrankondushi. Festival, the 2003
Pogrankondushi. Festival, the 2003
© Sergey Lapshov

The spectators became the witnesses of re-enacting of two battles: the Karelian and the Novgorodian warriors against the Swedish Vikings (XIII century); and the detachments of the Red Army against the Finnish Army (1941). These re-enactings were played by the members of the Amateur Military-Historical clubs from Petrozavodsk and St.Petersburg. More than 100 "soldiers" took part in the "battle".

The splendid knightly armour, original military uniform and weapon, fire-technical effects and impressive battle scenes made the historical interpretation look real.

August 17, 2003. Pogrankondushi. Festival, the 2003
Pogrankondushi. Festival, the 2003

The guests of the Festival could take part in the excursion "Pogrankondushi. The Historical Landmarks", organized by the specialists from the Pitkäranta museum, as well as visit the famous Varashev's Stone - the monument on the bank of the Ladoga Lake.

During the Festival there was a show of the medieval clothes and weapons as well as the women's nice clothing, the spectators were informed about the history of the clothing's creation. The stores of the Pitkäranta district participated in the contest of dishes of Russian, Karelian, Finnish and Swedish cooking. The Salmi village general stores became the winner in 3 nominations: "The best dish of Russian cooking", "The best dish of Karelian cooking" and "The best dish of Finnish cooking". The local folklore groups of the Pitkäranta district took part in the cultural programme of the Festival. The guests of the Festival were involved in all kinds of entertaining contests and competitions.

The Military-Historical Festival "Karelian Borders. Pogrankondushi" was held in the frame of the net social and cultural project "Border. Relations among Russia, Sweden and Finland in Karelian Priladozhiye". The project wasinitiated by the State Centre for the Protection and Managing of Monuments of History and Culture, MK RK and the Local administration of the Pitkäranta city and the Pitkäranta district. The aim of the project is to involve the Priladozhiye military-historical objects into the social, economical and cultural activity.

Press-office of the State Centre for Protection and Managing
of Monuments of History and Culture of the Ministry of Culture,
the Republic of Karelia


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017

HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiEnglishНовостиИнформацияФотоархивВидеоархивПрессаСсылкиОтзывы
Военно-исторический фестиваль «Карельские рубежи. Погранкондуши»

Уже второй год более тысячи человек (среди которых большинство - жители Питкярантского района) собрались 17 августа 2003 в исторической деревне Погранкондуши на ежегодный военно-исторический фестиваль «Карельские рубежи».

Место проведения фестиваля выбрано не случайно. Деревня Погранкондуши находится на перспективном международном маршруте «Голубая дорога» и обладает богатым военно-историческим наследием, связанным с отношениями России, Швеции и Финляндии разных периодов. Это пограничные камни, обозначавшие границу между Швецией и Россией 1618 года и границу между СССР и Финляндией 1917-1940 годов, бетонные оборонительные сооружения конца 1930 годов, мемориал советских воинов, погибших в годы Второй мировой войны.

17 августа 2003 года. Погранкондуши. Фестиваль 2003 года
Погранкондуши. Фестиваль 2003 года
© Сергей Лапшов

Зрители стали свидетелями реконструкции двух сражений: между карельскими и новгородскими воинами и шведскими викингами (XIII век) и частями РККА и финской армии (1941 год). Эти действа разыграли члены клубов любителей военной истории из городов Петрозаводска и Санкт-Петербурга. В этом году в баталиях участвовало более ста «бойцов».

Великолепные рыцарские доспехи, подлинная униформа и оружие, пиротехнические эффекты и впечатляющие батальные сцены вплотную приблизили исторические интерпретации к действительности.

17 августа 2003 года. Погранкондуши. Фестиваль 2003 года
Погранкондуши. Фестиваль 2003 года

Гости фестиваля смогли принять участие в организованной сотрудниками музея города Питкяранта экскурсии «Погранкондуши. Исторические вехи» с посещением знаменитого Варашева камня - памятника XVII века на побережье Ладожского озера.

Во время фестиваля была проведена демонстрация одежды и оружия рыцарей средневековья, нарядов женщин того времени, сопровождавшаяся рассказом истории создания этих костюмов. В конкурсе блюд русской, карельской, финской, шведской кухни приняли участие организации Питкярантского района. Победителем в трех номинациях: «Лучшее блюдо русской кухни», «Лучшее блюдо карельской кухни», «Лучшее блюдо финской кухни» стало Салминское сельпо. В культурной программе фестиваля приняли участие творческие коллективы Питкярантского района. Гости праздника стали участниками развлекательных конкурсов и состязаний.

Военно-исторический фестиваль «Карельские рубежи. Погранкондуши» состоялся в рамках сетевого социокультурного проекта «Граница. Взаимоотношения России, Швеции и Финляндии в Приладожье», инициаторами которого являются Государственный центр по охране и использованию памятников истории и культуры МК РК и Администрация местного самоуправления города Питкяранта и Питкярантского района. Проект направлен на вовлечение объектов военной истории Приладожья в социально-экономическую и культурную деятельность.

Пресс-служба Государственного центра по охране и
использованию памятников истории и культуры Министерства Культуры
Республики Карелия


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017