HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiРусскийNewsInformationPhotoarchiveVideoarchivePressLinksGuestbook
The Military-Historical Festival "Karelian Borders. Porgankondushi"

More than thousand people have gathered on August 18 in the historical village of Pogrankondushi, which is located on the perspective international route "The Blue Road" and has the rich military and historical heritage in relations of Russia, Sweden and Finland in different periods. These are the boundary stones designating border between Sweden and Russia in 1618 and the border between the USSR and Finland in 1917-1940, concrete defensive installations dates back to the late 1930s, the memorial to the Soviet soldiers lost within the World War II.

August 18, 2002. Pogrankondushi. Festival, the 2002
Pogrankondushi. Festival, the 2002

Spectators have become witnesses of reconstruction of two battles: Karelian and Novgorod soldiers against the Swedish vikings (XIII century), and units of Workers'-and-Peasants' Red Army against the Finnish army (1941), that were performed by the members of clubs of military history fans from Petrozavodsk and Saint Petersburg.

Magnificent knightly armour, original uniform and weapons, pyrotechnic effects and impressing battle stages have closely approached historical interpretations to the reality.

August 18, 2002. Pogrankondushi. Festival, the 2002
Pogrankondushi. Festival, the 2002

Visitors of the festival could take part in the excursion on "Pogrankondushi. Historical marks" organized by employees of the museum of the town of Pitkäranta for visiting famous Varashev stone, the monument of XVIIth century, at the coast of Ladoga lake.

The actions held have evidently shown scientific, cultural and tourist potential of this territory of Karelian Ladoga Lakeside, new opportunities of use of objects of military and historical heritage and prospects of development of the project.

The State Centre for the Protection and Management
of the Historic and Cultural Monuments of the Ministry of Culture,
the Republic of Karelia


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017

HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiEnglishНовостиИнформацияФотоархивВидеоархивПрессаСсылкиОтзывы
Военно-исторический фестиваль «Карельские рубежи. Погранкондуши»

Более тысячи человек собрались 18 августа в исторической деревне Погранкондуши, которая находится на перспективном международном маршруте «Голубая дорога» и обладает богатым военно-историческим наследием, связанным с отношениями России, Швеции и Финляндии разных периодов. Это пограничные камни, обозначавшие границу между Швецией и Россией 1618 года и границу между СССР и Финляндией 1917-1940-х годов, бетонные оборонительные сооружения конца 1930-х годов, мемориал советских воинов, погибших в годы Второй мировой войны.

18 августа 2002 года. Погранкондуши. Фестиваль 2002 года
Погранкондуши. Фестиваль 2002 года

Зрители стали свидетелями реконструкции двух сражений: между карельскими и новгородскими воинами и шведскими викингами (ХШ век) и частями РККА и финской армии (1941 год), которые разыграли члены клубов любителей военной истории из городов Петрозаводска и Санкт-Петербурга.

Великолепные рыцарские доспехи, подлинная униформа и оружие, пиротехнические эффекты и впечатляющие батальные сцены вплотную приблизили исторические интерпретации к действительности.

18 августа 2002 года. Погранкондуши. Фестиваль 2002 года
Погранкондуши. Фестиваль 2002 года

Гости фестиваля смогли принять участие в организованной сотрудниками музея города Питкяранта экскурсии «Погранкондуши. Исторические вехи» с посещением знаменитого Варашева камня - памятника ХVII века на побережье Ладожского озера.

Прошедшие мероприятия наглядно продемонстрировали научно-культурный и туристский потенциал этой территории Карельского Приладожья, новые возможности использования объектов военно-исторического наследия и перспективы развития проекта.

Пресс-центр Государственного центра по охране и
использованию памятников истории и культуры Министерства Культуры
Республики Карелия


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017