HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiРусскийNewsInformationPhotoarchiveVideoarchivePressLinksGuestbook
The Border. Mutual relations of Russia, Sweden and Finland in Ladoga Lakeside

The network social and cultural project "The Border. Mutual relations of Russia, Sweden and Finland in Ladoga Lakeside" was started in Pitkäranta district. The State Center for Protection and Use of Monuments of History and Culture of the Ministry of Culture of the RK and Administration of local self-government of the town of Pitkäranta and Pitkärantsky district are initiators of the given project.

The basic purpose of the project is inclusion of military and historical objects of Karelian Ladoga Lakeside in cultural and tourist activity.

Introduction actions of the project are: the international scientific practical conference held on August 17 of this year in the town of Pitkäranta and military historical festival "Karelian Borders" held the next day on August 18 in the village of Pogrankondushi of Pitkärantsky district.

In the conference on "The History of frontier relations of Russia, Sweden, and Finland in XVII-XX" about 100 persons have taken part - the Russian scientists from Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Petrozavodsk, researchers of the given theme from Finland and Sweden, regional specialists, teachers, museum workers, writers and journalists, and representatives of mass-media.

At the conference 15 reports on actual problems of history of frontier relations of Russia, Sweden, and Finland in XVII-XX were presented. All reports are based on rich, documents earlier unknown, both domestic, and foreign.

Statements of the Doctor of History E.S.Seniavskaya, the leading research officer of the Institute of Russian History of the Russian Academy of Science and the expert in the field of military psychology, and of PhD in History A.N.Chistikov and PhD in History A.I.Rupasov for many years studying themes related to Soviet-Finnish relations in the first half of XX century have caused special interest of the participants of the conference. The new scientific researches on subjects of the conference were presented by the Karelian historians A.Yu.Zhukov, E.Yu.Dubrovskaya, T.V.Nikulina, O.A.Kiseleva, L.N.Yusupova, and V.G.Makurov.

The curator of the department of monuments of military history of National Council of Ancient History of Finland Ulla-Rita Kauppi (Helsinki) has delivered his report on military historical complex "Salpa-Line" (Finland) and prospects of coöperation of the Karelian and Finnish experts in the field of military history. Lars Bjernerbak (Umea) has told about the activity of the Swedish reservist organization.

Unfortunately, statements of all prticipants wishing to take part in discussion of the reports could not fit in the time framework of the conference.

During the conference presentation of the exhibition prepared by museum of local lore, history and economyof the towns of Pitkäranta, Olonets, and Sortavala and presentation of museums of Joensuu (Finland) were held, where Karelian experts have received information on funds, exposition and exhibition activity, and innovational forms of work of the Finnish colleagues.

The State Centre for the Protection and Management
of the Historic and Cultural Monuments of the Ministry of Culture,
the Republic of Karelia


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017

HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiEnglishНовостиИнформацияФотоархивВидеоархивПрессаСсылкиОтзывы
Граница. Взаимоотношения России, Швеции и Финляндии в Приладожье

В Питкярантском районе дан старт сетевому социокультурному проекту «Граница. Взаимоотношения России, Швеции и Финляндии в Приладожье». Инициаторами данного проекта являются Государственный центр по охране и использованию памятников истории и культуры МК РК и Администрация местного самоуправления города Питкяранта и Питкярантского района.

Основная цель проекта - включение военно-исторических объектов Карельского Приладожья в культурную и туристскую деятельность.

Вводными мероприятиями проекта стали: международная научно-практическая конференция, состоявшаяся 17 августа 2002 года в городе Питкяранта и военно-исторический фестиваль «Карельские рубежи», прошедший на следующий день, 18 августа в деревне Погранкондуши Питкярантского района.

В конференции «История приграничных взаимоотношений России, Швеции, Финляндии в ХVII-ХХ веках» приняли участие около 100 человек - российские ученые из Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Петрозаводска, исследователи данной темы из Финляндии и Швеции, краеведы, учителя, музейные работники, писатели и журналисты, представители СМИ.

На конференции были представлены 15 докладов по актуальным проблемам истории приграничных взаимоотношений России, Швеции, Финляндии в XVII-XX веках. Все доклады основаны на богатом, ранее неизвестном документальном материале, как отечественном, так и зарубежном.

Особый интерес у участников конференции вызвали выступления доктора исторических наук, ведущего научного сотрудника Института Российской истории РАН Е.С.Сенявской - специалиста в области военной психологии, кандидатов исторических наук А.Н.Чистикова и А.И.Рупасова уже много лет занимающихся изучением тем, связанных с историей советско-финляндских отношений в первой половине ХХ в. Свои новые научные изыскания по тематике конференции представили карельские историки: А.Ю.Жуков, Е.Ю.Дубровская, Т.В.Никулина, О.А.Киселева, Л.Н.Юсупова, В.Г.Макуров.

С докладом о военно-историческом комплексе «Салпа-лайн» (Финляндия) и перспективах сотрудничества карельских и финских специалистов в области военной истории выступила куратор отдела памятников военной истории Национального совета древней истории Финляндии Улла-Рита Кауппи (Хельсинки). О деятельности шведской организации резервистов рассказал Ларс Бьернербак (Умео).

К сожалению, временные рамки конференции не смогли вместить выступления всех желающих принять участие в обсуждении докладов.

Во время работы конференции состоялась презентация выставки, подготовленной краеведческими музеями городов Питкяранта, Олонец, Сортавала и презентация музеев города Йоэнсуу (Финляндия), где карельские специалисты получили информацию о фондах, экспозиционной и выставочной деятельности, инновационных формах работы финских коллег.

Пресс-центр Государственного центра по охране и
использованию памятников истории и культуры Министерства Культуры
Республики Карелия


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017