HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiРусскийNewsInformationPhotoarchiveVideoarchivePressLinksGuestbook
Pogrankondushi

During many centuries Karelia was in the focus of the geo-political interests of Russia, Sweden and Finland, due to it's close location to the border. Nowadays there are still a lot of historical sights, reflecting the relations of the above mentioned states, first of all- during the periods of military resistance.

One of the sights is the village of Pogrankondushi, the Pitkäranta district of the Republic of Karelia, which due to it's strategic location often was in the centre of military ambitions and actions. Within different periods of time the state border between Russia, Sweden and Finland passed there.

September 2004. Pogrankondushi
Pogrankondushi

The village of Pogrankondushi is situated on the territory of the Ladoga -Karelian region along the highway Olonets - Pitkäranta, 2 km from the Ladoga Lake. This settlement was mentioned as "Kondushi"in the archives from 1568. Nowadays the traditional dwelling houses of the village combine the patterns of the wooden architecture typical both for the Karelians and for the Finns as a result of the village's location on the border of the ethnic area of the Olonets Karelians and the Finns of the Nothern Ladoga.

The objects of historical interest connected with the relations of Russia, Sweden and Finland of different periods are still preserved in the village. The boundary stones, indicating the state border between Sweden and Russia (1618) and between the USSR and Finland (1917-1940) are of great interest.

July 1999. Pogrankondushi
Pogrankondushi
© Valery Gulyaev

The military-historical objects of the Soviet-Finnish War (1939-1940) and the Great Patriotic War periods are connected with the tragic pages in the history of relations between Russia and Finland. On the territory of Pogrankondushi there is a cemetery of the Soviet soldiers, who had fallen for the liberty and independence of our Motherland. Defence stuctures made of concrete , built in the end of the 1930 s as part of the defence system of the USSR from Finland's possible aggression, can be seen as interesting objects of the military history.

The village of Pogrankondushi is located along a perspective international tourist route "The Blue Highway".


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017

HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiEnglishНовостиИнформацияФотоархивВидеоархивПрессаСсылкиОтзывы
Погранкондуши

В течение многих веков на территории Карелии, в силу ее пограничного расположения, были сосредоточены геополитические интересы России, Швеции, Финляндии. В настоящее время на территории республики сохранилось немало исторических объектов, отражающих взаимоотношения этих государств, в первую очередь - в периоды военных противостоянии.

Одним из таких объектов является деревня Погранкондуши Питкярантского района Республики Карелия, которая в силу своего стратегического положения оказывалась на рубеже военных притязаний и действий. Вблизи нее в разное время проходила государственная граница России, Швеции и Финляндии.

Сентябрь 2004 года. Погранкондуши
Погранкондуши

Деревня Погранкондуши расположена на территории Карельского Приладожья, на дороге Олонец - Питкяранта, в 2 км от берега Ладожского озера. Это поселение упоминается в архивных документах с 1568 года под названием Кондуши. В настоящее время во внешнем облике традиционной жилой застройки деревни можно обнаружить сочетание особенностей деревянного зодчества карел и финнов, т.к. эта деревня находится на границе этнических территорий олонецких карел и финнов Северного Приладожья.

В деревне сохранились памятники истории связанные с отношениями России, Швеции и Финляндии разных периодов. Большой интерес представляют пограничные камни, обозначавшие государственную границу между Швецией и Россией 1618 года и границу между СССР и Финляндией 1917-1940-х годов.

Июль 1999 года. Погранкондуши
Погранкондуши
© Валерий Гуляев

С трагическими страницами в истории взаимоотношений между Россией и Финляндией связаны военно-исторические объекты времен советско-финляндской войны 1939-1940 годов и Великой Отечественной войны. На территории деревни Погранкондуши находится кладбище советских воинов, в разное время павших в боях за свободу и независимость нашей Родины. Интересными памятниками военной истории являются бетонные оборонительные сооружения, построенные в конце 1930-х годов как часть системы обороны СССР от возможной агрессии со стороны Финляндии.

Деревня находится на перспективном международном маршруте «Голубая дорога».


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017