HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiРусскийNewsInformationPhotoarchiveVideoarchivePressLinksGuestbook
The Military-Historical Festival "Karelian Borders. Kollasjärvi"

On the 23 March 2003 on the territory of the Military-historical Complex "Kollasjärvi" (the Suojärvi district) the third Military-historical Festival "Karelian Borders. Kollasjärvi", devoted to the anniversary of the Soviet-Finnish War 1939 - 1940, took place. This event, organized by the local administration of the Suojärvi region, the State Centre for Protection and Management of the Historical and Cultural Monuments of the Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Karelia and the Military-history Amateur Club "Styag", was held in the frame of a net social and cultural project "On Both Sides of Kolla". The main goal of the project is to realize the military-historical potential of the "Kollasjärvi" Complex for research and popularizaton of the events, connected with the World War II. The territory of the Complex is very rich in war events and objects of the war history. Three times this area has been the theatre of severe military battles between the Soviet and Finnish troops, which stood to death, that is during the Winter War (1939 - 1940) and the Great Patriotic War (1941 and 1944). The common and single graves of the fallen Soviet, Finnish and German soldiers as well as remnants of preserved fortifications (trenches, dugouts, antitank obstacles, pillboxes) all bear witness to the bloody battles.

March 23, 2003. Kollasjärvi. Festival, the 2003
Kollasjärvi. Festival, the 2003
© Timo Louhikari

More than 500 spectators, including students of both Petrozavodsk Universities, schoolchildren from Petrozavodsk, Suojärvi, the villages of Loimola and Piitsijoki, visitors from Finland, watched the fight reconstruction of the period of the Winter War, presented by the Military-history Amateurs Clubs from Petrozavodsk and St.Petersburg. Original military uniform, armament, impressive battle scenes made the historical interpretation look real.

In 2003 the local administration of the Suojärvi district made a decision to create a Military-historical museum-park on the base of the "Kollasjärvi" Complex. Scientific, research, cultural and educational, war-patriotic, tourist and excursional branches will be included in its activity. It will be the first experience of multiprofile using of the military-historical heritage objects in the North-Western region of Russia.

March 23, 2003. Kollasjärvi. Festival, the 2003
Kollasjärvi. Festival, the 2003
© Timo Louhikari

The goal of the past festival was also to demonstrate the tourist potential of the "Kollasjärvi" Complex, situated along the perspective Blue Hihgway tourist route.

15 leading tourist firms and organizations of Petrozavodsk took part in the advertising tour, organized by the State Centre for Protection and Managing of Monuments of History and Culture of the Ministry of Culture, the Republic of Karelia. Most of them remarked on including this annual event into their programmes for tourists, visiting Karelia.

Press-office of the State Centre for Protection and Managing
of Monuments of History and Culture of the Ministry of Culture,
the Republic of Karelia


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017

HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiEnglishНовостиИнформацияФотоархивВидеоархивПрессаСсылкиОтзывы
Военно-исторический фестиваль «Карельские рубежи. Колласъярви»

23 марта 2003 года в Суоярвском районе, на территории военно-исторического комплекса «Колласъярви» состоялся третий военно-исторический фестиваль «Карельские рубежи. Колласъярви», посвященный годовщине окончания советско-финляндской войны 1939-1940 годов. Это мероприятие, организованное Администрацией местного самоуправления Суоярвского района, Государственным центром по охране и использованию памятников истории и культуры МК РК и Петрозаводским клубом любителей военной истории «Стягъ», прошло в рамках сетевого социокультурного проекта «По обе стороны Коллы». Основная цель проекта - использование военно-исторического потенциала комплекса «Колласъярви» для изучения и популяризации событий Второй мировой войны. Территория комплекса представляет значительный интерес с точки зрения военной истории и сохранности исторических объектов. Здесь трижды - в период Зимней (1939-1940 годов) и Великой Отечественной (1941-1944 годов) войн происходили ожесточенные столкновения советских и финских войск. О кровопролитных боях свидетельствуют братские и одиночные захоронения советских, финских и немецких воинов, погибших на этой земле, сохранившиеся остатки полевых укреплений: окопы, траншеи, противотанковые рвы и надолбы, землянки, блиндажи, пулеметные гнезда.

23 марта 2003 года. Колласъярви. Фестиваль 2003 года
Колласъярви. Фестиваль 2003 года
© Timo Louhikari

Более 500 зрителей, в числе которых были студенты петрозаводских ВУЗов, школьники из Петрозаводска, Суоярви, поселков Лоймола и Пийтсиеки, гости из Финляндии, стали свидетелями реконструкции боя периода Зимней войны, представленного членами клубов любителей военной истории из Петрозаводска и Санкт-Петербурга. Подлинная униформа, оружие, пиротехнические эффекты, впечатляющие батальные сцены вплотную приблизили исторические интерпретации к действительности.

В 2003 году Администрацией местного самоуправления Суоярвского района принято решение о создании на базе комплекса «Колласъярви» военно-исторического музея-парка, деятельность которого будет включать следующие направления: научно-исследовательское, культурно-образовательное, военно-патриотическое, туристско-экскурсионное. Это первый в Северо-Западном регионе России опыт многопрофильного использования объектов военно-исторического наследия.

23 марта 2003 года. Колласъярви. Фестиваль 2003 года
Колласъярви. Фестиваль 2003 года
© Timo Louhikari

Целью прошедшего фестиваля являлась также демонстрация туристского потенциала комплекса, расположенного на перспективном туристическом маршруте «Голубая дорога».

Пятнадцать ведущих туристических фирм и организаций Петрозаводска приняли участие в рекламном туре, организованном Госцентром по охране и использованию памятников истории и культуры МК РК. Большинство из них отметили возможность включения этого ежегодного мероприятия в свои программы пребывания туристов в Республике Карелия.

Пресс-центр Государственного центра по охране и
использованию памятников истории и культуры Министерства Культуры
Республики Карелия


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017