HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiРусскийNewsInformationPhotoarchiveVideoarchivePressLinksGuestbook
The Military-Historical Festival "Karelian Borders. Kollasjärvi"

There are many places in Karelia that reminds about the fierce, bloody battles of the Winter War of 1939-1940 and the Great Patriotic War.

The name of the historical-memorial complex "Kollasjärvi" that is under construction in the Suojärvi district is not were known yet. But we hope that in this year we will hear of it more that once. In the framework of the project "On both sides of the Kolla: from past to present" there are planned several actions, some of them with the participation of Finnish partners.

March 11, 2001. Kollasjärvi. Festival, the 2001
Kollasjärvi. Festival, the 2001

In March 10th and 11th in Suojärvi district there took part the first military-historic meeting of the amateur military historians that was arranged to mark the coming anniversary of the end of the Soviet-Finnish War and 60th anniversary of creating of the Karelian front.

In the second day of the meeting, at the 30th kilometer of Suojärvi-Loimola road, on the place where along the line Kollanjoki- Kollasjärvi for three months there were going fierce fighting of the Winter War there took place a military-historic reconstruction of the battle of that "unfamous" war.

March 11, 2001. Kollasjärvi. Festival, the 2001
Kollasjärvi. Festival, the 2001

After the solemn ceremony near the monument to the victims of the war the quietness of the snowy forest was disturbed by the cannonade and hoorays. The "Red Army soldiers", despite the deep snowdrifts, for three times attacked the hill occupied by "Finnish jägers". After an hour they managed to raise a red banner at the hill. The "enemies" "signed a piece" at the field-kitchen with "Voroshilov's hundred grams". The last scene seemed to be most pleasing for the numerous spectators.


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017

HENINEN.NETMONUMENTS.KARELIA.RUSuomiEnglishНовостиИнформацияФотоархивВидеоархивПрессаСсылкиОтзывы
Военно-исторический фестиваль «Карельские рубежи. Колласъярви»

В Карелии немало мест, напоминающих о жестоких, кровопролитных боях «зимней» войны 1939-1940 годов и Великой Отечественной войны.

Название историко-мемориального комплекса «Колласъярви», что создается в Суоярвском районе, пока еще не очень известно, но в этом году мы о нем, вероятно, не раз услышим. В рамках проекта «По обе стороны Коллы: из прошлого в настоящее» планируются самые разные мероприятия, в том числе с участием партнеров из Финляндии.

11 марта 2001 года. Колласъярви. Фестиваль 2001 года
Колласъярви. Фестиваль 2001 года

10-11 марта в Суоярвском районе прошел первый военно-исторический сбор любителей военной истории в память годовщины окончания «зимней войны» и приближающегося 60-летия образования Карельского фронта.

На второй день сбора на 30-м километре шоссе Суоярви - Лоймола, где на рубеже Колаанъйоки - Колласъярви три месяца шли сражения «зимней войны», состоялась военно-историческая реконструкция боя времен той «незнаменитой» войны.

11 марта 2001 года. Колласъярви. Фестиваль 2001 года
Колласъярви. Фестиваль 2001 года

После подобающего церемониала у памятников павшим тишину заснеженного леса нарушили канонада и крики «Ура!». Увязая в сугробах, «красноармейцы» трижды атаковали обороняемую «финскими егерями» высоту. Через час, водрузив, наконец, на высоте красное знамя, «красноармейцы» примирились с «противником» за полевой кухней и порцией имени наркома Ворошилова - к вящему удовольствию многочисленных зрителей.


© Monuments.karelia.ru, 2003–2005
© Heninen.net, 2003–2017